# Eloise "Lou" Naylor Chairman of the Board

633 East Main Street, Unit D1 Moorestown, NJ 08057 856-234-1799 Chairman@Easternapiculture.org

## Linda Allen Mizer Vice Chairman

1279 Spring Street Extension Groton, NY 13073-9739 607-227-4449 ViceChairman@Easternapiculture.org

#### **David Morris**

President
9309 Montpelier Dr.
Laurel, MD 20708-2553
240-485-7767
President@Easternapiculture.org

#### Rich Wieske

Vice President
131 E. Lawrence Ave.
Royal Oak, MI 48073
248-585-5558
Vicepresident@Easternapiculture.org

### Doris Morgan

Secretary
Doris Morgan
838 Tuska Rd.
Millville, NJ 08332
856-453-9345
Secretary@Eastemapiculture.org

#### **Fred Smith**

Treasurer 17808 Greentr

17808 Greentree Lane Hagerstown, MD 21740 301-992-7197 Treasurer@Eastemapiculture.org Lou Naylor, Chairman

#### **CALL FOR NOMINATIONS**

**TO:** Entomology Departments, Apiculturists, and Apicultural Laboratories

**FROM:** Lou Naylor, Chairman of the Board Eastern Apicultural Society of North America

**DATE:** December 5, 2023

**RE:** Call for Nominations for the EAS James I. Hambleton Memorial Award; Roger A. Morse Outstanding Teaching/Extension Service/Regulatory Award; and Student Apiculture Award.

The **James I. Hambleton Memorial Award** was established by the Eastern Apicultural Society of North America to recognize research excellence in apiculture.

The **EAS Student Apiculture Award** was established to recognize students studying apiculture at the undergraduate or graduate level in a recognized college or university in the United States or Canada. Each award nomination must include a biographical sketch of the nominee, a list of his/her publications, specific identification of the research work on which the nomination is based, and an evaluation and appraisal of the accomplishment of the nominee, especially of work in the last five-year period for Hambleton Award nominees (or a shorter period for Student nominees). A minimum of one letter of recommendation, in addition to the nomination letter, in support of the nomination are also required; additional support letters are welcome.

The Roger A. Morse Outstanding Teaching/Extension Service/Regulatory Award Supported by Anita Weiss Foundation is given annually to recognize an individual in teaching/extension and/or regulatory activity in the field of apiculture. Nominations for this award are welcome from any person in the field of apiculture. Self-nominations are acceptable. Nominations shall consist of a letter documenting the achievement of excellence in any or all the areas of teaching/extension and/or regulatory activities in apiculture. Some indication of the appointment responsibilities should be included. In addition, a suitable CV or resume documenting the activities of the nominee must be submitted.

**Nominations are now being accepted for all three awards.** The awards for 2024 will be presented at the annual conference of the

Lou Naylon

Society at Turf Valley Resort, Ellicott City, Maryland, August 5 – August 9, 2024.

Nominations and letters of recommendation should be emailed to: **AwardNomination@easternapiculture.org** and received no later than February 1, 2024.

Resubmissions from a previous year should be updated if necessary, and a new cover letter should be attached which should indicate that this is a resubmission and relevant data is already in EAS possession.